top of page

Birthday Edition

Let's talk about my hometown, Atlanta, it's a great city with tons of things to do. Instead of traveling abroad this year for my birthday, due to a few work conflicts, I scheduled a lot of different celebrations around my city. If you know me, birthdays are a big deal in my book! & July 19th is my special day. :) So in this blog post, I have a few suggestions of things to do in Atlanta and moments to recap for my birthday week (yes, week) lol.

Part Uno: Opera Nightclub- July 15th

If you're into EDM (like we have been recently) then Opera is an amazing club to visit when you're in town. They bring in tons of top DJ's to perform. You can find this club in the middle of what we call 'Midtown'. On July 15th, they brought in 'Bonnie and Clyde', who I didn't really know much about before, but they were amazing! Some friends also treated me for my b-day with entry to the VIP section, which is at the top of the club so you get some pretty amazing views of the stage from up there. Our group of friends had a blast! You should definitely check out the DJ list for Opera the next time you're in town. You won't be disappointed.

Here's a shot of me before we went inside. Atlanta summer's are HOT and my favorite part is our warm summer nights. For those wondering, I found this green romper in C.Russe and shoes in Target. Don't dress too fancy. You will dance the night away anyways. :)

Part Dos: Lake Alatoona - July 16th

I got a big group of people together for a boat day. I'd say the most popular lake around Atlanta is Lake Lanier, which is why I wanted to try something new. To my surprise Lake Alatoona was even closer to the city. It only took us about 40 minutes to drive up to Acworth, Georgia. The largest rentals with holidayharbormarina.com are 12 person boats and they give excellent customer service! The boat was in great condition, easy to drive and just remember to bring your aux-cord so you can play your own music. I highly recommend their company for your next boat outing :) I had a blast with great people, great vibes and great weather.

My BFF got me this bathing suit as a gift :)

Part 3: Tuk Tuk Thai Food and Loft- July 18th

I love Thai food and they have some of the best in the city! You take the elevator upstairs to an elegant restaurant with open windows and nice city views. The restaurant has an excellent ambience on top of flavorful food. I was able to have a nice family dinner here the night before my birthday! I ordered the Panang Curry with chicken because its my favorite Thai dish. :)

Here's a family shot I got after we ate.

Part 4: BIRTHDAY!!! - July 19th

Jeju Sauna- I wanted to start the day off with a little relaxation so I got up pretty early and headed to the spa. This Korean spa has everything! It's $25 to enter and any other services or food have an added cost.

They have an assortment of different temples, and the inside of each are all filled with imported crystals, jewels or stones that have their own special healing properties.

Here's the inside and outside of the 'Jewel Sauna'. Before entering, they explain the different healing properties of the stones inside. I like to meditate or sleep in the temples.

Also once inside you will find a non- coed area where there are jacuzzi tubs, body scrubs, sauna rooms and showers. For this time around, I soaked inside of each jacuzzi tub (they have hot, warm and cold water), spent some time in the sauna to clear up my sinuses, then I did the hip bath, before I finished up with a nice body scrub and lunch.

There are different herbs used for the hip bath and plenty of good benefits from this. The aroma smells amazing btw!

A nice filling lunch :)

After heading out of the spa, I decided to get my hair straightened. It has been 9 months since my hair has touched a flat iron! Eeek!

I got my hair done at 'Deso A Blow Dry Bar' in Brookhaven. The shop is gorgeous and the staff is very professional and friendly. I got a nice trim and blowout.

To finish off the big day, I got another big group together to go to Karaoke! We went to Karaoke Melody on Buford Hwy. They give you a personal room with disco lights and an assortment of songs to sing to. It's $5 an hour! So this is easy cheap fun, the next time you want to get a group together!

Grande Finale- Family Cookout- July 22nd

My brother hosted a birthday/house warming cookout at his new place. We got a lot of our family together. I flew my mom up from West Palm and she got first class both ways! Yay, Thanks Delta :) We had great food, card games, a pool table and a half eaten birthday cake. Lol lots of fun!

Thank you everyone who attended any of my birthday celebratory events. I had an awesome 25th birthday thanks to all of you! Also thank you to everyone that called or messaged me!

I also hope this blog gives you some ideas of some things to do in my awesome city!

Until next time,

Xoxo :)

bottom of page