top of page

Engagement

I closed my eyes and tried to imagine our engagement photos. Should it be somewhere scenic? Should we take them where we met? Should we take them in front of something iconic like the Eiffel Tower? I must admit I've been bitten by the travel bug and anything with beautiful scenery always makes my heart melt. So we went with that :)

I had a long layover for work in Colorado Springs and him also having family there made it the perfect place. His gorgeous step-mom Thuy arranged a family portrait and an engagement shoot for us at The Garden of God's Park. The weather couldn't have been more perfect and the mountain backdrop was stunning .

The next two pictures weren't totally planned. The terrain was a bit of a challenge in some areas to walk in heels so he swept me off my feet and our photographer Lindsey got some shots that I actually love :)

I wanted something that was simple yet beautiful, something we could have fun with and be a little adventurous, and most importantly something that would capture our love and affection for one another.

Overall we had fun catching up with his family and to be able to do our engagement photos somewhere this unique truly describes us as a unit. I mean just look at that gorgeous backdrop!

I know you're wondering (because we are asked often)...when and where is the wedding? Hmmm. That's up next! (maybe ;)

Photographer: Lindsey Bickert

bottom of page